#PictureBookFriday – How to Count to One

How to Count to One by Caspar Salmon and Matt Hunt, published by Nosy Crow An absolutely hilarious interactive counting book that is perfect for fans of Mo Willems' Pigeon books, as well as the likes of Katie Abey's books, You Choose by Nick Sharratt and Pippa Goodhart, or All Sorts by Pippa Goodhart and... Continue Reading →

WWW Wednesday 27/4/22

WWW Wednesday is hosted by ‘Taking on a World of Words’ every Wednesday. It's a pretty short WWW here this week! I've just not managed to squeeze much in this week! What are you currently reading? Skandar and the Unicorn Thief by AF Steadman This is so hyped I'm going in nervously but those I... Continue Reading →

#PictureBookFriday – Super Silly Museums

Super Silly Museums by Nick Sharratt, published by Scholastic We love Pippa Goodhart and Nick Sharratt's You Choose books, as well as Nick Sharratt's 'Ketchup on Your Cornflakes', 'Ketchup on your Reindeer' (a book is for life, not just for Christmas apparently...!) and 'Mixed Up Fairy Tales, created with Hilary Robinson, all of which allow... Continue Reading →

WWW Wednesday 13/4/22

WWW Wednesday is hosted by ‘Taking on a World of Words’ every Wednesday. It's a pretty short WWW here this week! I've just not managed to squeeze much in this week! What are you currently reading? Between Shades of Grey by Ruta Sepetys, audiobook read by Emily Klein I've almost finished this now and it's... Continue Reading →

Review – While the Storm Rages

I was lucky enough to be sent an early copy of this in exchange for an honest review. All views and opinions are my own. While the Storm Rages by Phil Earle, cover art by Levente Szabo, published by Andersen Press Oh this book. So, I should probably start this with a bit of an... Continue Reading →

MG Takes on Thursday – The Lost Whale

#MGTakesOnThursday was created by Mary over at Book Craic and is a brilliant way to shout about some brilliant MG books! To join in, all you need to do is: Post a picture of the front cover of a middle-grade book which you have read and would recommend to others with details of the author, illustrator and... Continue Reading →

WWW Wednesday 13/4/22

WWW Wednesday is hosted by ‘Taking on a World of Words’ every Wednesday. It's a pretty short WWW here this week! Since my last WWW post I've finished a few books, but most were included in last week's monthly round up so I've not posted them here too. And I've not got much on the... Continue Reading →

#PictureBookFriday – A Dress With Pockets

With a softer palette than her previous books (the pastels feel perfect for spring!) there is still plenty of life, detail and interest in the spreads as we see Lucy shopping for the perfect dress... But, despite finding feathered, frilly and floaty dresses, eight-legged, winged or tailed dresses, spiky, starry and swirly dresses none are... Continue Reading →

Reading Monthly: March – April

In March, I read eleven books, which is the same as February and one more than January, so pretty average! I read four audiobooks and seven physical copies. My use of ebooks has almost entirely stopped now that Peapod is in his bed most of the time and now that resettling him is quicker, but... Continue Reading →

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑